top of page

Tacodeli Will Fill Your Belly

Wow, another cheesy title. Tacodeli is a restaurant that has a few locations in Texas, and while it isn't one of my personal favorite restaurants, their food is still pretty good. The restaurant has tons of different tacos to choose from, and the menu is split up into different categories: breakfast, lunch, and starters and salads. There are also subcategories like chicken, beef, pork, and seafood tacos, and there are quite a few options for vegetarians, vegans, and people who are gluten free or allergic to gluten.


My sister and I both got Mexico City Chicken tacos(mine are pictured below). This taco is pretty basic and is made up of just grilled chicken, cilantro, and onions. My sister got flour tortillas(not pictured), and I got corn. All the flavors blend really nicely together. I'm not really sure what seasoning the chicken is cooked with, but it's really good. Also, I'm not usually a fan of onions, but the sweet onions in the tacos were super good, and I really enjoyed them.


My dad got three different pork tacos: El Conquistador, Puerco Verde, and Al Pastor. He said that they were all very different but super good.

Sorry for the short post!





9 views0 comments
bottom of page